Still alive here!

Hello to anyone who still comes by. I haven’t updated in a long time. I got a new job in September and it has almost ran me into the ground with stress and worry. Luckily I found a way out of that role and into another which is a little less stressful and a little less worrisome but always part of the corporate jungle that is insurance and customer service. I’ve had a long time to think about how an office job makes me feel and I keep getting images of me falling sick and having to stay home because of depression or cancer. It scares me because the imagery is of me as a young adult, much like I am now, and I am not ready to battle for my life like that just yet. My income is not worth my life and it made me wonder what exactly would and could fulfill me and allow me to earn a living without faking a living… and I found an educational establishment in my community that offers a 4-year naturopathy program with classes taking place evenings and weekends. This is it. I know this is it. I am meant to teach, to consult, to help, to change… I was put here to make other people’s lives better and brighter. Through my passion for organic and stress-free living and love of healthy food and animals, I will become a naturopath and carry out my purpose on this planet. I will carve out my space.

I’d also like to take the time to show you some vegan food I’ve had recenty:

image

Zoodles with tomato sauce and Daiya shreds.

image

Veggie burger with vegan poutine on top (vegan gravy and Daiya shreds)

image

Homemade lentil meatloaf with mashed potatoes and broccoli rabe.

I have an appointment next week at the institute for a tour and some questions, I look forward to providing an update on it! Peace & love ♡

Leave a comment

DISCLAIMER

I do not work in any nutrition-related fields so any information given on this blog is based on my own research and experience and should not be used in place of sound medical advice from a professional. Please consult your doctor or naturopath for any ailments or problems you may be experiencing. I do not receive any compensation or payment for mentioning any products, brands, services or companies, etc. on my blog, unless stated otherwise.